Built in 1843 by the University’s founder, Rev. Edward Sorin, C.S.C., and the rest of the Holy Cross brothers, Old College is the oldest remaining building on campus. The simple brick building once housed dormitories for the students and Holy Cross priests and brothers as well as a classroom, a clothing room, a bakery, and a dining hall. Now the undergraduate seminary for the Indiana province of the Congregation of Holy Cross priests, Old College is home to men pursuing their undergraduate degrees while discerning a call to religious life.
Learn more about spirituality at Notre Dame