Pangborn Hall was constructed as a men’s residence hall in 1955 and funded by philanthropic brothers Thomas and John Pangborn. One of four major buildings dedicated on campus in 1955, Pangborn was also Notre Dame’s fifteenth residence hall. It was converted into a women’s residence hall in 1992 and renovated 10 years later. The hall’s signature event is the Phox Phire, a bonfire held on the hill above St. Mary’s Lake.
Learn more about residence life